Tech

This is what happens when you block certain user on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is a popular alternative to standard messaging programs such as iMessage and Facebook Messenger, and many people use it as their primary means of communication.

The service is useful for sending messages and participating in group chats, but occasionally it becomes necessary to block a user on WhatsApp. You may be receiving texts or phone calls from unfamiliar numbers, or one of your contacts may be bothering you.

Blocking someone is a simple approach to discontinue contact and communication with someone without having to engage in an embarrassing discussion. WhatsApp will not tell the blocked user that they have been blocked.

When you block someone on WhatsApp, you will no longer receive their messages or calls. Even if they continue to send you text messages, you will not get them.

Additionally, your information, including status updates, profile photo changes, and last seen tags, will no longer be visible to the blocked user.

Even if you block a contact on WhatsApp, they will remain on your contact list. To accomplish this, you must manually delete their contacts from your phone.

You can unblock the blocked individual at any moment and resume communication with them.

Related Articles

Back to top button