Nominations sought for AgCeptional Woman of the Year

Each year, Northeast Community College recognizes the vital role women play in agriculture and honors an individual during its AgCeptional Women’s Conference in the fall.

Nominations have been accepted for the 2023 AgCeptional Woman of the Year award, to be presented during the 15th Annual AgCeptional Women’s Conference on Friday, November 17, at the Lifelong Learning Center at Northeast Community College, Norfolk. The recipient will be featured in a video tribute.

Tara Smydra, dean of science, technology, agriculture and mathematics, said she looks forward to honoring all women in the industry at the annual event.

“This will be our 15th annual conference and we look forward to honoring our outstanding women of agriculture. An AgCeptional woman is a person who has made outstanding contributions to agriculture. The term AgCeptional refers to any aspect of agriculture where excellence is demonstrated,” said Smydra. “By design, there are no specific criteria that must be followed in order to nominate someone for the AgCeptional Woman of the Year award. You simply have to believe a woman is ‘AgCeptional’ and then tell us why.

Elsmere’s Anita Keys was named AgCeptional Woman of the Year 2022 at last year’s conference. Other past winners include Joan Ruskamp of Dodge (2021), Lisa Kruger of Columbus (2020), Lisa Lunz of Wakefield (2019), Shana Beattie of Sumner (2018), Liz Doerr of Creighton (2017), Anne Meis of Elgin ( 2016), Meadow Grove’s Karen Grant (2015), Norfolk’s Dawn Winkelbauer (2014), Fullerton’s Jan Frenzen (2013), Homer’s Nancy Kirkholm (2012), Belden’s Jan Miller (2011), and Battle Creek’s Bonnie Schulz ( 2010).

Content Source

The Sarpy County – Latest News:
Omaha Local News || Nebraska State News || Crime and Safety News || National news || Tech News || Lifestyle News

Related Articles

Back to top button